Horseradish!

One of the first mysteries of the garden was this:

what is it? a weed?

I had no idea what it was (it was a lot smaller when I started wondering). And then it started growing. And smelling. And the smell seemed familiar. And then I realized what the smell was: horseradish!

This was confirmed by this (shamelessly stolen from google images):

  and this: .

I have a huge horseradish plant in my backyard. I have no idea how to harvest horseradish, other than digging and pulling up. And I don’t have much of an idea what to do with it once I manage to dig it up. But it is kind of neat to have horseradish in the backyard. Just in case. And is there anything to do with the greens?

Leave a Reply

