delinquency

I have been a bad gardener.While I have managed to mow the lawn, and maintain a semblance of watering, I have done no weeding. And the weeds they are a-growin. And taking over. Taking over the sorrel. It’s that bad. I have not taken photos of weeds because I have wanted to suppress the evidence of wrongdoing.

Part of the problem has been the weather. Who wants to weed when it is late June and cold and rainy and miserable? Who wants to be reminded that even though it is summer, it is NOT summer? Not I.  But today is sunny and warm and lovely, and I will weed. And figure out how to maintain a constant flow of lettuces. And mow the lawn. And do some other work as well. And maybe read a novel. Does this make me a fair weather gardener?

 

Leave a Reply

